Hiphop Mafia: The Tweet Edition

Everyone on this list below is someone I consider part of the Hiphop Mafia, a significant writer with great shit to say about hiphop culture at some point or another over the past 30 years. If I had a rap mag (remember those?), I’d get every last one of ‘em in. Add yourself, nominate somebody, but if you tweet (and who doesn’t?), then follow ‘em all. Tout de suite, in no particular order:

Miles Marshall Lewis—@furthermucker

Michael A. Gonzales—@gonzomike

Selwyn Seyfu Hinds—@selwynhinds

kris ex—@fullmetallotus

dreamhampton—@dreamhampton

Carlito Rodriguez—@carlitomachete

Raquel Cepeda—@raquelcepeda

Nelson George—@nelsongeorge

Marcus Reeves—@somebodyscream

Dimitry Léger—@dimitry3000

Kim Osorio—@kimosorio1

Adario Strange—@adariostrange

Joseph Patel—@josephpatel

Smokey D. Fontaine—@smokeyfontaine

Scott Poulson-Bryant—@SPBVIP

Joan Morgan—@milfinainteasy

Danyel Smith—@danamo

Elliott Wilson—@elliottwilson

Tonya Pendleton—@amazonink

Kenji Jasper—@youngjasper

Datwon Thomas—@daydog

Kierna Mayo—@kiernamayo

Keith Murphy—@murphdogg29

Paula T. Renfroe—@paulatrenfroe

Kevin Powell—@kevin_powell

Bonsu Thompson—@dreamzrreal

Shani Saxon Parrish—@saxinnyc

Mimi Valdés—@mimivaldes

Ronda Racha Penrice—@rondaracha

Allen S. Gordon—@ASGebonycat

Jermaine Hall—@jermainehall

Kweli I. Wright—@thejuiceboxx

Noah Callahan Bever—@N_C_B

Mark Anthony Neal—@newblackman

Lola Ogunnaike—@lolaogunnaike

Alvin Blanco—@aqua174

Amy Linden—@notfornothin59

Ayana Byrd—@ayanabyrd

Ronin Ro—@therealroninro

Larry Hester—@theblackspot

The ego trip Posse—@egotripland

Raqiyah Mays—@raqiyahmays

Riggs Morales—@riggdup

Jayson Rodriguez—@jayhovawitness

Harry Allen—@harryallen

P. Frank Williams—@pfrankwilliams

Barry Michael Cooper—@barrymichaelc

Charlie Braxton—@charliebraxton

Minya Oh—@missinfo

Jon Caramanica—@joncaramanica

Jeff Chang—@zentronix

Chairman Mao—@chairmanmaonyc

Karen R. Good-Marable—@karenrgood

Erik Parker—@erikgparker

 

 

 

Aprile Greeneblack twitter, hiphop